​雨伞提醒

智能产品设计 / 手机应用界面设计 - 2017

客户

Pasotti - 一个高端雨伞定制品牌

设计时长

本次设计总计12周时间,其中大量时间被用于前期的客户调研和相关产品的研究,最后四周时间则花费在将产品组合在一起并设计了相应的手机界面

相关技能

Sketch and Adobe Illustrator

Unity

本交互设计项目最初的想法是通过与手工制作的雨伞公司Pasotti合作得出的。对于任何人而言,弄丢这么昂贵的定制的或是对自己有重要意义的雨伞确实是一件很不开心的事情。而雨伞作为一个日常用品而言,是不是需要买一把新的是一件很耗费开销的事情。同时,作为一个刚到墨尔本的学生,一定会需要一些时间来适应这里多变的天气。因此用户的确很需要寻找可靠的天气预告软件,并帮助他们决定是否真的需要雨伞。

 

该项目旨在通过将雨伞与移动应用程序同步,为这些雨伞提供防丢系统和位置跟踪。该应用程序将使用Google帐户登录。雨伞中有一个LED灯和一个位置跟踪器。移动应用程序上的信息将实时发送到保护伞。因此,当用户丢下雨伞时,他们可以及时获取通知并跟踪位置,直到看到闪光灯LED指示灯。同时,该应用程序将访问Google日历。天气情况将与事件提醒的时间表匹配。因此,实时降雨预报提醒可以帮助用户在必要时打伞或是梯提前准备雨伞

相关用户调研

该项目的主要目标用户是那些需要及时了解更多有关天气的详细信息的人们,尤其是那些刚刚搬到新地方并且不熟悉当地天气的人们。这些目标用户还可以包括那些拥有昂贵私人订制雨伞的用户。此应用程序和智能设备可以帮助他们保护雨伞免于丢失,甚至在丢失后也能找到。

概念设计

本次设计的概念基于手机中的天气信息与智能雨伞之间的信息同步,其中包括清晰的天气图标以指示天气。用户无需一直检查天气应用程序,他们可以直接从伞的显示上获取信息。另一个设计方向是和GPS定位有关,主要用于定位雨伞。这将帮助用户找到并提醒他们在需要时带上雨伞。

视觉风格设计

​软件图标设计

​线框草图设计

智能产品概念设计

项目中使用了Arduino来演示了GPS在该项目中的工作方式。它找到用户的位置,然后将有关用户位置的天气的信息上传至云端。同时,它将天气信息发送到雨伞,并在LCD屏幕上显示该信息,或者使用不同颜色的LED灯代表不同的天气情况。

界面效果设计

BOYING FU

本网站通过一系列精选作品展现作为一名交互设计师和平面设计师的扎实的技能,创造力,和极具个性的想法。

​关于我

  • instagram
  • facebook
  • linkedin
  • dribbble

 

邮箱: fuboying123@126.com

电话: +86 159 588 500 93

Umbrella Reminder

Smart Object & Mobile UI Design - 2017

Client

Pasotti - High End Umbrella Company

Design Duration

This design took me 12 weeks. I spent time on review market and the existing weather app. The last four weeks are focus on the umbrella design and the mobile app design.

Design Tool

Sketch and Adobe Illustrator

Unity

The initial idea comes out by cooperating with the handmade umbrella company called Pasotti. It’s really bad to lose such an expensive umbrella that means a lot to the users. And buying a new umbrella actually causes a lot of money as daily objects. In the meantime, as a student who just in Melbourne, it actually takes time to get used to the changeable weather here. The users need some help looking for the weather and help them to make a decision about whether they really need an umbrella.

This project aims to provide an anti-loss system and location tracking for those umbrellas by connecting with a mobile application. This application will log in to using Google account. There are a LED light and a location tracker in the umbrella. The information on the mobile application will send to the umbrella. So when user lost their umbrella, they can get the notification and trace the location until they see the flash LED light. The real-time raining forecast reminder can help users to take their umbrella when necessary. It will access Google calendar. The weather condition will match the timetable of event reminder. So users only need to take their umbrella whenever they need to.

Persona

The primary target user in this project is the people who need to know more details about the weather, especially those who just arrive a new place and don't familiar with the local weather. The target user also can includes those who have expensive personal edition umbrella. This application and smart device can help them to protect the umbrella from lost, and even can find it after lose it.

Concepts

The concept is based on the weather information will be send to the umbrella on time, including clear weather icon to indicate the weather. User do not need to check the weather app all the time, they can know it from the umbrella. The other area is the GPS to locate the umbrella, which will help user to find and remind them to take their umbrella whenever they need.

Design Visual Styling

Application Icon

Wireframe

Smart Object Concept Design

This Arduino set demonstrate how GPS work in this project. It locates where is the user, then record the information about the local weather. In the meantime, it sends the weather information to the umbrella and showing this on the LCD screen or use LED light with different color to represent different weather conditions.

UI Design Outcome

BOYING FU

This website is a showcase of selected works to express the thought of creativity, educated skills and personality as an interaction designer and graphic designer.

  • instagram
  • facebook
  • linkedin
  • dribbble

 

Email: catherinefu9507@gmail.com

Phone: 04 2697 6685